GALERIE DU MOULIN CASSÉ
PHOTOS MAPS

This stunning sugar mill, built in 1820, features a unique arched roof made of over 20,000 clay pots. Closed in 1880 for lack of water, the building was abandoned for 86 years until a new owner lovingly restored it, transforming it into an exquisite country home. A beautiful tropical garden surrounds the house, which contains permanent exhibitions including Diane Henry’s nature photography and Malcolm de Chazal’s vibrant works.

REGION
Rivière du Rempart
ADDRESS
PHONE
+23057270672
WEBSITE
OPENING TIMES
Fri 10 am to 5 pm
or on appointment
PRICE LEVEL
moderate
PAY WITH
Credit card
SHOP TYPE
Gallery

PLACES AROUND

SEARCH BY CATEGORY
cool cities app collection